Contact Banner

Authorised Representatives

As an Authorised Representative, you can have your own business and either work from home; your office or within our office. You are own boss and will have the flexibility to work the hours that suit your lifestyle, while earning the income you deserve. At Oracle Group, you will meet amazing people, make great friends, meet other like-minded brokers and inspire them to do what you do. You have the opportunity to transform not only your own life, but also the lives of others.

earn-your-worth

Managing your own business has never been so rewarding!


What’s in it for YOU?

  • Ability to Apply to become an Equity partner in the business
  • High Achievers Reward Club which includes a Conference
  • Market Leading AIMS wordings and commissions rates
  • Access to Allan Mannings – LMI products, policy comparison, risk coach
  • Technology Costs of Winbeat and Sunrise are paid for you
  • Increased commissions on specific products
  • Oracle’s own EXCLUSIVE Underwriting facilities for Business, Home, Landlords and Strata to give you a competitive edge from Brokers and other ARs
  • Get the support of experienced industry professionals
  • Backing of AIMS and IBNA network
  • Become part of a professional broking team
  • Ongoing training and professional development opportunities
  • Maintain ownership of your client portfolio
  • Flexible AR agreement
  • All compliance issues are handled by our Operations Manager
  • Professional Indemnity is arranged and Paid for you
  • Underwriter payments are completed for you
  • Take advantage of 24x7 systems availability
  • IT Support
  • Our servers are housed in a data centre for additional security with Cyber Liability as an additional measure protecting you, us and all of our clients
  • Electronic Payments Systems managed by Macquarie’s DEFT system

What Makes Us Different?

Awards & Recognition

The Oracle “High Achievers Rewards Club” (HARC) what really sets us apart from other companies is the value we place on our AR’s. Not only do we invest in providing personal development opportunities for each and every AR, we take pride in recognising and celebrating achievements, big and small. Be recognised for your achievements; enjoy world class events, stunning locations (we were in Barcelona in 2015) and great company at our inspiring and unforgettable getaways. Love your life, ignite your passion and see where Insurance can take you!

An Inspiring Support Network

Oracle Group is more than just an income, it’s a lifestyle. Make fantastic friends and be a part of an inspiring business support network full of amazing people. Remember, as an Oracle Group Authorised Representative you are in business for yourself, but never by yourself.

Ability to become a Partner in the Business

At Oracle we want AR’s but we also want Future Leaders and AR’s who want to belong and commit to a long term agreement. Those who wish to be a part of something bigger can apply to the board and if accepted, commit as an equity partner which can allow for increased commission, profit sharing and becoming part of the decision makers in the business.

Products, Wordings & Commissions

As a member of IBNA, Oracle Group has access to a suite of products and associated wordings from the combined AIMS group. These wordings are pre-defined, written with Allan Mannings assistance and we believe that they are equivalent and if not better than those in the market. It also allows access to SURA products which are exclusive to AIMS members (Austbrokers & IBNA). Increased commissions are also available on specific products which can increase your earnings further. Oracle Group also has access to schemes not elsewhere available to many brokers. These provide you with a competitive advantage in the market place.

Learning Opportunities

Oracle Group Insurance Brokers is committed to the provision of quality training programs and resources that foster a culture of continuous professional development and personal growth. Oracle Group provides a range of comprehensive training and support programs, workshops, conferences and resources through our affiliated partners and insurers that offer all AR’s and Staff the chance to enhance their professional skills, and develop a successful, thriving business

FAQ’s

I haven't run my own business before. Do I need certain experience to be an Authorised Representative?

There are some pre-requisites that are desirable to launch your own business. You need to be Tier 1 qualified and have at least 3 year’s broking or sales experience within insurance and be of good character. Along with this, have your own ABN, GST registered and a desire to run your own business. We provide help and basic guidance on starting out as we were once just like you.

How many hours a week do I need to work?

It is up to you. This is your business and you make the decisions and allocation of time to suit your financial needs and business goals. We recommend that you allow a minimum of 8 hours per day, as if you were an employee. You need to be there for your customers no matter the size of your portfolio.

How soon will I get results?

Once again, the choice is yours. The only thing that will slow you down is how well you pick up systems, quoting and documentation. Other than that with Oracle Group you can start earning straight away. Payments are made on the fourth working day of every month, so as soon as you start writing policies, you can be assured once premiums are settled by the clients or premium funders you will be paid on the nominated payment date.

Are there any territories?

No. Oracle Group does not operate with territories; you can run your business within Australia without geographical restrictions. Our only request is you do not steal or solicit clients from fellow Oracle Group held policies or AR’s.

How much can I get paid?

As a general rule ARs wishing to operate under Oracle Group branding will receive 85% of their earnings. Oracle Group will then supply stationery and business cards. Those entities wishing to be a Corporate Authorised Representative (CAR) and operate their own business and branding, can be negotiated according to the size of your portfolio.

What are the rewards that Oracle Group offer?

Oracle Group offers a rewards or incentive for our top performers. As our reward to you we will subsidise your expenses on our yearly board meeting at the nominated destination to celebrate the achievements of the Top AR’s and their contribution and hard work throughout the year.

What will my Excess be for a PI Claim against me?

We promote good business practices so we do not expect professional Indemnity claims. However claims do happen as we see with our own clients. Our Professional Indemnity limit is $100,000,000 any one claim and the excess payable is $10,000 for which the AR is responsible for.

Authorised Representative Office List

Agile Insurance Advice (Gold Coast)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Nathan Fairhurst Authorised Representative nathan@agile.insure 0439 408 853
Chris Cox Authorised Representative Chris.cox@agile.insure 0468 643 594

Affinity Insurance Services (NSW Central Coast and Blue Mountains)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Jacob Ross Principal jacob@affinityinsurance.net.au 02 4322 7856 0425 391 371
Aaron Hartley Authorised Representative aaron@affinityinsurance.net.au 02 4322 7856 0423 648 639
Len Parsons Authorised Representative len@affinityinsurance.net.au 02 4322 7856 0409 512 958
Melanie Kosorog Authorised Representative melanie@affinityinsurance.net.au 02 4322 7856 0425 391 372
Brett Dunne Authorised Representative brett@affinityinsurance.net.au 02 4322 7856 0400 557 789
Maria Dixon Authorised Representative maria@affinityinsurance.net.au 02 4322 7856

Austplan General Insurance (Brisbane)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Peta Warby Authorised Representative peta@austplan.com.au 0410 428 639

Aweso Insurance Pty Ltd and Aweso International Pty Ltd (Brisbane)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Grant Mason Principal grant.mason@awesoinsurance.com.au 0401 900 709
Sarah Pietsch Authorised Representative sarah.pietsch@awesoinsurance.com.au 0421 781 669

BluePrint Insurance (Sydney)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Anthony Latouf Principal hello@blueprintinsurance.com.au 02 9718 8700 0414 251 169
Charlie Boutros Authorised Representative charlie@blueprintfp.com.au 02 9718 8700 0416 199 233
Mary Latouf Administration mary@blueprintfp.com.au 02 9718 8700
Bob Ross Authorised Representative bob@blueprintinsurance.com.au 0412 225 694

Colne Risk Advisory (Sydney)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Robert Fleming Authorised Representative robert@colne.com.au 0410 677 515

Future Wealth General Insurance (Perth)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Matthew Denehy Director matthew@fwcentre.com.au 1800 781 468 0409 396 355
Lynda McWatters Senior Broker lynda@fwcentre.com.au 1800 781 468

Inbroker Services Pty Ltd (Gold Coast)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Rob Wilson Principal rob.wilson@oraclegroup.com.au 07 5527 3197 0451 116 324
Nicola Wilson Authorised Representative nicola.wilson@oraclegroup.com.au 07 5527 3197 0413 664 993

Insurance Downunder (Tamworth)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Ben Doyle Principal ben.doyle@insurancedownunder.com.au 02 6761 3632 0428 612 613
Milton Doyle Administration milton.doyle@insurancedownunder.com.au

Insurance HQ Pty Ltd (Ormeau, QLD)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Adam Pile Principal adam@inshq.com.au 1300 815 344 0402 472 833
Chad Jones Authorised Representative chad@inshq.com.au 1300 815 344
Megan Oliver Administration megan@inshq.com.au 1300 815 344
Danielle Fenton Administration danielle@inshq.com.au 1300 815 344

Navigates General Insurance (Gold Coast)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Bruce Flint Principal gi@navigates.com.au 1300 354 687 0409 184 598
Theresa Moore Authorised Representative theresa@navigates.com.au 1300 354 687 0420 995 780

Navigates General Insurance (Adelaide)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Adrian Verrusio Authorised Representative adrian.verrusio@navigates.com.au 1300 354 687 0478 415 125

Oracle Group Insurance Brokers

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Patrick Langan Mackay patrick.langan@oraclegroup.com.au 0447 799 677
Jason Sebastian Mackay jason.sebastian@oraclegroup.com.au 0412 247 248
Nathan Cox Jarrahdale nathan.cox@oraclegroup.com.au 0477 336 659
Ron Morcom Perth ron.morcom@oraclegroup.com.au (08) 6454 0911 0428 642 337
Steve Webster Perth steven.webster@oraclegroup.com.au (08) 6454 0911 0459 022 007
Andrew Bojovic Adelaide andrew.bojovic@oraclegroup.com.au 0424 850 845
Troy Brien Hervey Bay troy.brien@oraclegroup.com.au 0427 582 797

Paragon Insurance Solutions (NSW Central Coast)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Kerri Day Principal kerri@paragoninsurancesolutions.com.au 0487 272 466
Rebecca Haines Authorised Representative rebecca@paragoninsurancesolutions.com.au 0437 132 471

Streamline Insurance Solutions (Sydney)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Miro Lanca Principal miro@streaminsure.com.au 02 9798 2441 0416 107 003
Michael Barbeau Administration michael@streaminsure.com.au 0410 551 568

Tony Barlow Insurance Services (Sydney)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Tony Barlow Principal tony@barlowinsurance.com.au 02 9501 0141 0412 827 047
Jane Barlow Administration

Truck Insurance Professionals (Adelaide)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Dean Achatz Principal dean@truckinsurancepro.com.au 0408 818 758
Belinda Achatz Administration belinda@truckinsurancepro.com.au 0407 791 946

Watson Trade Credit (Sydney and Gold Coast)

Name Position Email Phone Mobile
Terry Watson Principal terry@watsontc.com 1300 992 860 0401 747 833
Stephanie Walters Administration admin@watsontc.com 1300 992 860

Subscribe for Latest News

WITH ACCESS TO THESE INSURERS

gio
qbe
allianz
cgu
vero
zurich